Tags

, , , , , , ,

Juliana Margulies in Calvin Klein

I like this look so much better than her Golden Globes dress.  This is so much prettier and she looks radiant in white.

Julianna Margulies - SAG Awards 2012 Red Carpet

Diana Agron in Carolina Herrerra

I love this on her, an infinite improvement over her Golden Globes gown.  I love the colour on her and I love her hair!

Jessica Chastain in Calvin Klein

I am so happy to see her in a beautiful colour that is flattering on her!  I’m not crazy over the shape of the dress but baby steps…Her hair is really pretty though.

Jessica Chastain - SAG Awards 2012 Red Carpet

Lea Michelle in Versace

She looks very pretty but is it just me or has she been trying to sex up her image lately?  I hate to say it but I prefer her style from a year ago…

Emma Stone in Alexander McQueen

No surprise here – I love it!  Love the shoes, love the hair and the dress is super cute!

Emma Stone - SAG Awards 2012 Red Carpet

Michelle Williams in Valentino

I am loving her in red!  It’s so great to see her in a bright colour and with a neckline!!Beautiful!

Michelle Williams: SAG Awards 2012 Red Carpet

Amber Heard in Zac Posen

I don’t usually like cutouts but this is interesting and, I think I like it because it’s black!  I also love, love her hair and make-up!

Amber Heard - SAG Awards 2012 Red Carpet

Melissa McCarthy in Badgley Mischka

For me, this is a much better effort than the Golden Globes – at least this dress has a waist and some shape!  I am pleased to see that and I really like the navy on her.  She looks very pretty!  Have we ever seen her with her hair up?  Maybe we should…

Melissa McCarthy - SAG Awards 2012 Red Carpet

Kaley Cuoco in Romona Keveza

She looks beautiful and I love the braid.  There is absolutely nothing wrong with this very gorgeous dress except that we’ve seen something very similar on Charlize Theron a few years ago.  In fact, I’m pretty sure I posted a picture of it…

Tilda Swinton in Lanvin

For Tilda Swinton, I quite like it.  Of course, I would prefer a colour but she looks very nice and I am really liking Lanvin…

Angelina Jolie in Jenny Packham

She returns to her goth look and she looks gorgeous.  It would be difficult for her to not look gorgeous.  I like the darker smokey eye here and her earrings.

Angelina Jolie

Natalie Portman in Giambattista Valli

I really like this gown, I think that the colour and silhouette are beautiful and she looks stunning!  I am looking forward to seeing closeups of her hair and make-up.

image

Meryl Streep in Vivienne Westwood

For Meryl, this isn’t bad.  I don’t like it but I’ve definitely seen her in worse.  I quite like the steel blue on her though and at least it has a waist!

Meryl Streep

Viola Davis in Marchesa

I love this!  She has such beautiful skin!! The white gown sets it off in such a lovely way.  She looks amazing!

Viola Davis

Shailene Woodley in L’Wren Scott

I’m going to go ahead and say it, I hate this dress.  Yes, it’s a strong word but I don’t like anything about it…she’s so young and pretty and I think that that is the look they wanted to achieve but it’s just not there.

Shailene Woodley

Zoe Saldana in Givenchy

I love Zoe Saldana, I think that she is gorgeous and often looks fantastic on the red carpet.  She looks beautiful but I am not loving the cape like effect of the top half of the dress.

image

Emily Blunt in Oscar de la Renta

I love the green, it’s bright and spring like and the dress fits beautifully.  I hardly recognized her, though…

Emily Blunt

Busy Phillips

Oh Busy, what is this?  Looks like a printed sac/craft project.  Sometimes I enjoy the boho look even if I don’t understand it but this just does not look like a red carpet dress to me.  I feel that she looks like she’s going to the beach.

image

Diane Lane in David Meister

This is understated and beautiful.  I love the colour.

image

Rose Byrne in Elie Saab

I am not generally a fan of jumpsuits and if this weren’t one, I would probably like it because I like the neckline.  I like her cuff jewelry and I like that her overall style is very mod with her hair and make-up…

image

Tina Fey in Versace

She looks great.  This is an improvement over the Golden Globes for sure.  I want to see a closeup on her earrings…

image

Jane Krakowski in Antonio Berardi

I’m not sure how I feel about this – I don’t think that I like the cutout effect that makes it look like her dress is undone and she’s unveiling her lingerie.  She looks great from the neck up.

image

Kristen Wiig in Balenciaga

I love the dress and I know that Kristen favours her nude gowns but who thought that that choker was appropriate for this gown?  Heads would roll!  I hate the necklace – this gown did not need a necklace with that neckline.  Her hair and make-up look pretty though.

image

Glenn Close in Zac Posen

I know it’s Glenn Close and it’s not awful, I just don’t like the silhouette and I don’t like the shiny material.  It’s alright…

image

Kyra Sedgwick in Emilio Pucci

She’s beautiful and I like the red dress even if it’s not exciting.

image

George Clooney and Stacy Keibler in Marchesa

I actually like this dress – I love the neckline with the lace and her hair is very soft and pretty.

George Clooney and Stacy Keibler

Ashlee Simpson and Vincent Piazza

I was surprised to see a picture of Ashlee since I haven’t seen anything of her in a while.  I love this look!  It’s very retro glam and I’m loving it!

Ashlee Simpson and Vincent Piazza

Sofia Vergara in Marchesa

I love her and I love the dress but much like with Kristen Wiig, I am not enjoying the accessory situation!  Just to pink/purple or something.  A contrasting colour would have been so much better.

Sofia Vergara

Julie Bowen in Temperley of London

I really like this, it’s reminiscent of the 1930s for me and I enjoy it.  I love the colour, too.

Julie Bowen

Octavia Spencer

She looks great and I love this style on her.

Octavia Spencer

Naya Rivera

This is a beautiful dress and she looks stunning.  Another improvement over the Golden Globes.

Naya Rivera

Regina King

She looks so pretty and feminine.  I love the soft purple and I actually don’t mind all of the ruffles…

Regina King

Ariel Winter

I want to like this but I just don’t for some reason.  It might be the combination of glittery bodice with the lace skirt, I’m not sure…

Ariel Winter

Amber Riley

I am so disappointed in this one because I really loved her Golden Globes dress.  Why would you think that it would be a good idea to put a ginormous bow across your chest?  It’s just not.  And, I bet that it would be so much prettier if someone took the scissors to it and removed the bow – I would have.  On the flip side, she looks quite lovely from the neck up…

Amber Riley

Jayma Mays

This dress I love – love the contrast with her skin and hair and I love the silhouette.

Jayma Mays

Maya Rudolph

Well, I don’t love it but I’ll take it.  It’s better than the Golden Globes since this creates a waist and it’s much more flattering…

Maya Rudolph

Jane Lynch

I think that she looks beautiful.  I love the blue colour on her and the fit is pretty much perfect and drapes really well.

Jane Lynch

Jennifer Carpenter

This is going to sound mean but I feel like we should feed her.  She looks so stick thin and this dress isn’t helping matters.

Jennifer Carpenter

