Tags

, , , , , , ,

Some Critic’s Choice Awards 2012 Fashion

Emma Stone

She looks fabulous in green (Jason Wu) and I do love a cat’s eye

Michelle Williams

Michelle Williams in Chanel

Chanel.  I don’t love it exactly but I like it on her.  It is very much her style and I always am interested in seeing what she wears.

Charlize Theron

Charlize Theron in Azzedine Alaia

Azzedine Alaia.  Not many women could wear this and make it look good.  The tiers would scare me but Charlize makes it work.  Her hair was also pretty interesting.  Braids are obviously still a major trend.

Charlize’s hair: 

Diane Kruger

Diane Kruger in Prada

Prada.  Diane Kruger is always interesting to me, not because I always like what she wears but because I think that she really loves fashion and she wears things because she wants to, not because someone tells her to.  I also love that it is always a complete look with her and her hair and make-up are usually lovely.

Elizabeth Olsen

Elizabeth Olsen in Emilio Pucci

Emilio Pucci.  I’m not sure how I feel about this, it’s hard to knock something that is not only Pucci but sunshine yellow.  She looks lovely but I’m just not sure that this would be something I’d wear to an Awards ceremony.

Evan Rachel Wood

Evan Rachel Wood in Valentino

Valentino.  I like Evan Rachel Wood’s sense of style and I love a black gown.  She generally has a vintage feel to her look, which I enjoy, and she does glamour very well.  Her make-up is flawless, as usual.  I also like that her stylists have managed to put her very short hair up by twisting it.  She’s never boring.

Critics' Choice Awards: The Hottest Beauty Looks!

Emma Stone, Kirsten Dunst and Busy Phillips with some bright make-up choices.  I know that a lot of people don’t but I love a bright lip and the aforementioned cat’s eye.

Viola Davis

I’m not sure who she is wearing but she looks beautiful in red.  I makes her skin look amazing and I really like the fit of the dress.

